hostmed.blogg.se

Serials 2k database
Serials 2k database







It is not intended for consumer use, but it is out there, and I was able to get it. It is intended for manufacturers to be able to change text strings stored in BIOS for things like the Manufacturer, Product Name, Version, Serial Number, UUID, SKU Number, Family, etc., which is what I needed to do. Well, my BIOS is by American Megatrends, and I discovered that they have a set of utilities that includes one called AMIDEDOS. – Clear CMOS by disconnecting power and CMOS battery or using some sort of jumper on the board (That seems unlikely to work, so I am avoiding doing that) – Use a Lenovo utility (such as “Hardware Maintenance Disk”) for my model (Apparently, these are only available to Authorized Providers, and nobody in my area does this)

serials 2k database

– Use WinPhlash to modify the DMI entries of the BIOS (I apparently need some sort of BIOS ROM file to make this work, though, which I do not have)

serials 2k database

– Update the BIOS with a CD-bootable version of the flash utility (I can’t find any BIOS entry under the Lenovo support downloads section for the H535, let alone a CD-bootable version) I have read various things on the Internet about what to do, such as: I presume the BIOS on the new motherboard needs to be programmed with the correct Machine Type and Serial Number from my computer. Manufacturing Boot Sequence will be taken if no selection is made However, upon every boot-up I am getting a POST error with two beeps that reads as follows:Įrror 00CE: Machine Type and Serial Number are INVALID I have now installed the motherboard, and it is working. After a great deal of frustration and time, I was finally able to obtain a replacement motherboard from Lenovo. The motherboard recently failed on my H535 (outside of the Lenovo warranty but still under my credit card’s extended warranty).

#SERIALS 2K DATABASE HOW TO#

Does anybody know how to set the new Machine Type and Serial Number after a motherboard replacement for an H535?







Serials 2k database